Tri-County Services

Meet the Board


Patti Atkins, Chair
Patti Atkins currently serves as the President General of the Daughters of the Republic of Texas and works with the Liberty County Historical Commission, East Liberty County Historical Society, First United Methodist Church, and the Hull-Dasietta Mayhaw Festival. Mrs. Atkins has volunteered with the Special Olympics and the American Heart Association. She was appointed by the Liberty County Commissioner's Court in March 2010.
The Honorable Tracy Sorensen, Vice-Chair
The Honorable Tracy Sorensen is a practicing attorney at The Law Office of Tracy M. Sorensen.  She was appointed by the Walker County Commissioner’s Court in August 2011.  Mrs. Sorensen currently serves as an officer in the Walker County Bar Association and the Walker County Republican Women. She is a member of the Huntsville Downtown Business Alliance, the Huntsville Area Newcomers Club, is a lifetime member of the Walker County Fair Association, and is a child and family advocate, supporting numerous child and youth agencies and organizations throughout the area. 
Sharon Walker, Secretary
Sharon Walker is a retired Conroe Independent School District Administrator, serving most of her 38 years as Associate Principal of Oak Ridge High School. She was appointed to the Board in October of 2008 by the Montgomery County Commissioner’s Court. She also serves on the Montgomery Supported Housing, Inc. Board. Mrs. Walker has been involved for many years with numerous organizations that help support individuals with mental illness and intellectual and developmental disabilities.
Cecil McKnight, Trustee
Cecil McKnight was appointed by the Liberty County Commissioner's Court in 1994. Mr. McKnight has been a strong supporter and advocate for community MHMR centers for many years in Liberty County.
Janet Qureshi, Trustee
Janet Qureshi is the Project Director for Congressman Kevin Brady. She is a nursing school graduate and a willing volunteer. Ms. Qureshi was appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioner's Court in 1999.
Morris V. Johnson, Trustee
Morris V. Johnson is a retired school principal. He was appointed to the Board in 2003 by the Walker County Commissioner's Court. He currently serves as the Chair of the Business Committee. Mr. Johnson is a respected member of numerous service organizations in his community and also serves on the Independence Communities, Inc. Board.
Jacob Paschal, Trustee
Jacob Paschal is a partner at Haney.Mormon.Paschal, P.C. He was appointed by the Walker County Commissioner's Court in May 2014 and currently serves as the Chair of the Program Committee. Mr. Paschal is actively involved in the community and a strong advocate for individuals in need including those we serve. 
Richard Duren, Trustee
Dr. Richard Duren is a retired physicist. As the father of a child with mental illness, he has served as a tireless advocate for persons with mental illness for many years. He was appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioner's court in May 2015. Dr. Duren is also a member of our Mental Health Planning Network Advisory Committee and the Regional Planning Network Advisory Committee.
Gail Page, Trustee
Gail Page is a retired School Counselor.  She is actively involved with the Rural Shade Baptist Church and currently serves on the Advisory Board for Prosperity Bank in Cleveland.  She has also served as past Board member for Child Protective Services in Liberty County. Ms. Page was appointed by the Liberty County Commissioner's Court in February 2016.